Grateful thanks are extended to:

HoneyBee Research and Development Council, for part funding this project.

Chemistry Laboratory at NSW Agriculture, Wollongbar Agricultural Institute (W.A.I) and South Australian Department of Agriculture, Northfield Research Laboratories for the analysis of the pollens.

The many beekeepers who assisted in the collecting of the pollens, and made this book possible:

  • Jack Alt, Dundee
  • Graham Baker, Glen Innes
  • Trevor Billett, Swan Creek
  • Len Bryant, Lismore
  • Lance Burton, Torrington
  • John Campbell, Tingha
  • Murray Charlton, Terranora
  • David Fischer, Ulmarra
  • Trevor Green, Lismore
  • Neville Headley, Inverell
  • Warren Jones, NSW Agriculture, Dubbo
  • Monty Klingner, Dundee
  • Don Keith, Queensland

  • Craig McIntyre, Inverell
  • Geoff Manning, Bentley
  • Gordon O'Brien, Inverell
  • Ian Preston, Grafton
  • Keith Preston, South Grafton
  • George and David Roots, Woodburn
  • John Seam, Kempsey
  • Doug Somerville, NSW Agriculture, Goulburn
  • Deborah Thomas, NSW Agriculture, Tamworth
  • Lawson Tilipan, Tabulam
  • Richard Simms, Murwillumbah
  • Fred Taylor, Tamworth
  • Allan Walker, Inverell
  • Billy Weiss, Glen Innes

  • Peter Warhurst, QDPI, Warwick
    NSW Agriculture. The author was employed as a livestock officer (Apiculture) during the research for this book.

    Plant Pathology Laboratory at NSW Agriculture, Wollongbar for photography and assistance.

    Editorial assistance:- Peter Hanbury,   Shirley Beaver.
    Manuscript typing:-  Eileen Tucker,   Jan Edwards,  Rosemarie Blaxland.

    Click here to return to the Pollen Index

    Click here to return to the Honeybee Australis front page